Woodchuck Hard Cider Private Reserve Belgian White

Mister and I found this beauty at our local wine and beer shop.  I was so excited!  I love a good Belgian White and Woodchuck is my favorite commercial cider.  What could be better?

Before I sat down after a particularly stressful day to enjoy this little gem, I popped the top.  I instinctively knew something wasn’t right but shrugged it off because it’d been a while since I’d had a cider.  My backside fit perfectly into its grove in the chair.  I snuggled in, grabbed the laptop, and took a swig.  Hmm…

Something wasn’t right.  You could taste the apple.  You could taste the distinctive Belgian citrus and spice.  You could taste something wasn’t right.  I took another drink.  Just… weird… and flat.  Mid-text I picked it up for a 3rd try (the charm, right?) and cut my lip.

Upon closer inspection there was a small chip on the lip of the bottle.  It was hidden underneath the cap but was big enough that it breached the seal.  I’m fairly sure that there was no glass inside the bottle (based on the size and shape of the chip) but seeing how it wasn’t exactly delightful, I poured the rest down the drain.

If I ever found it again, I’d certainly give it another try.

Cheers!

IMG_0042IMG_0111

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

