Brooklyn Brewery Black Chocolate Stout

Today was a particularly long day after an extremely long day yesterday.  Mister pulled this little gem out of the fridge.  He’d had it a few years ago from the tap of a pub in a near-by town.

He took the standard picture and we sat down to enjoy a glass of Brooklyn Brewery Black Chocolate Stout.  I didn’t.  It’s VERY dark and bitter (to me).  Classified as an imperial stout, tt smelled sweet but didn’t taste at all like it smelled.  As it sat on my palate, it mellowed and I actually enjoyed the flavor.

I took another sip…ugh.  I just couldn’t do it.  Mister said he thought it should be more like a java porter.

Cheers!

IMG_0194

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

