John Henry 3 Lick Spiker Ale

Exam week.  I teach 8th grade math.  Need I say more?  Mister had a day about like mine.  A snifter of John Henry Three Lick Spiker Ale appeared next to me.  Argue?  Who me?

The snifter was a beautiful chocolate/coffee brown/black.  It really looked more like a porter or stout.  This beauty is aged over bourbon chips.  The nose is soft and sweet.  It doesn’t have any hint bitterness.  While it didn’t taste anything like it smelled, it was awesome.  There’s an amazing richness hinted with bourbon and carmel.  As it sits on your palate, here’s a bit of smoke and chocolate.  The beer is surprisingly round in flavor.

Mister declared “It’s f-ing awesome!”  I agree.  This is one of my new favorites.  I can’t wait to buy a 6-pack.

3 Lick Spiker

Leave a Reply

