Schmohz Miracle off 28th Street Old Ale

I’m not wordy tonight so here it is.

This ale is a rich, dark, robust beer.  It is opaque when held to the light and the color reminds me of a beautiful chocolate bar.  It’s not a coffee-based brew but you can really taste the roasted malt.  The hops are there but aren’t overpowering.  It’s on the heavier side for an ale but it isn’t off-putting.

While it’s not my favorite, it was certainly drinkable.  It was much more Mister’s type of drink.

Cheers!

ooh… I tried to hyper-link to the website for you but it was impossible.  I couldn’t find anything on their beer on the website.  I did, however, find this beautiful picture.  🙂

MiracleOff28thStreet

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

