Arcadia Ales Sky High Rye

Hello Saturday.  Mister and I took Little bug to the Children’s Museum today.  We had a great time – so much so that she had a meltdown when we had to leave.  On the bright side, we took her to our favorite local BBQ place.  Little Bug loves their food and the owners, Homeboy and Homegirl.  Give her a piece of cornbread and she’s a happy girl.

Arcadia Ales Sky High Rye is a light pale ale brewed with barley and rye malts.  It’s a 55 on the IBU so I was skeptical.

It poured a beautiful gold and smelled sweet with floral and citrus.  It’s a unique taste.  The citrus hits you right up front and the sweetness is right behind it.  The hops are strong but not abrasive.  I will say it is at the edge of bitterness for me.  Mister really likes it and thinks he could drink a lot of it.  Me, well I’m not so sure.

I don’t mind the initial taste in my mouth.  It’s the bitterness that develops as it sits in the mouth.  While I did finish my glass (remember it’s half a bottle), I won’t be running out for more.

Cheers!

Arcadia_Ales_Sky_High_Rye_LG_a28403533c66a05762b6d1f207cf5a3d

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

