McSorley’s Irish Pale Ale

Pale ale’s are not my favorite.  They are usualy bitter.  I can drink them if I have to but I don’t generally enjoy it.

Enter McSorley’s Irish Pale Ale.  While this beer pours a light red, it tastes nothing like I expected.  It’s a light beer with a lemon front and a sweet finish.  It isn’t overly hoppy or malty.  It isn’t strong or bitter.  It’s a really nice balance of aforementioned notes.  It has a hint of herbs tucked in there, too.

I could drink a lot of this.  In my chair.  Around the bonfire.  On the back deck.  Out with friends.  Yeah…a lot of it.

Cheers!

McSorleys Irish Pale Ale

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

