Saugatuck Brewing Company Neapolitan Milk Stout

I don’t want to get older.  I want to go back to no bills, no real responsibilities, simpler times. Don’t get me wrong I’m not saying I don’t want to be married or have Little Bug.  I’m just done growing up.  No getting any older.

I’m having that kind of a night and Mister brings me a glass of SBC’s Neapolitan Milk stout.    When I smelled it, you can smell the vanilla and then a sweet strawberry.

My first sip was NOTHING like I’d expected.  It was weird.  Good weird but weird.  The initial taste was bitter chocolate – a lot more bitter than 37 IBU.  It quickly gave way to a smooth sweet berry.  The vanilla isn’t pronounced but more of a smoothness on your tongue.  The bitter doesn’t last and the berry really develops on the palate.

I just can’t quite describe my thoughts on this one.  It’s weird.  I won’t say I wouldn’t drink it again but I wouldn’t run out to grab a 4-pack, either.  I think if the mood were right, I can see me drinking it again.

Cheers!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

