O’Fallon’s 5-day IPA

Hi, friends.  It’s been a while.  Mister is workign nights so we’re rarely home to “share” a beer.  I’m still cooking and we’re occasionally tasting but blogging has been low on the list.  I miss it so I’m goign to work harder at making sure it happens.

Today’s taste is O’Fallon’s 5-day IPA.  I know.  An IPA.  We are NOT IPA people.  They’re too bitter for us.

This one has a surprisingly strong citrus nose.  I was ready to dump it out before we started.  I’m glad I didn’t.

It has a mild fruit flavor and bitterness.  It isn’t that in-the-back-of-your-throat bitter that I can’t stand.  It doesn’t taste like you’re sucking grapefruit juice right from the fruit.  It’s well-balanced and mild (at least for an IPA).  Mister agreed.

I can honestly say I’d order this one out or buy another bottle.  Way to go O’Fallon!ofallon 5 day ipa

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

