Crock Pot Beer in the Rear Chicken

Mister bought a huge club-sized package of chicken then asked me to cook it.

Crap.  I don’t like chicken thighs.  I don’t have chicken thigh recipes.  What the heck am I going to do?

Pinterest! That’s what I’m going to do!  Pinterest!  My lifesaver!

I made this recipe with part of the package. I still had half a package.  What to do?  I LOVE beer in the rear chicken.  Here’s my adaptation for the crock pot.  It isn’t quite as flavorful because it’s missing the definite charcoal smoke flavor BUT it’s still pretty good.  Mister will probably eat this right out of the fridge cold.  I can also see myself making this into chicken salad, too.

2 lbs chicken thighs

1/2 tsp seasoned salt

1/2 tsp granulated garlic

sprinkle of pepper

1 can beer

Place chicken evenly on the bottom of a 3 or 4 qt. crock pot.  Sprinkle with salt, pepper, and garlic.  Pour beer into pot (I used half a can – just enough to come about half way up the sides of the chicken.=).  Cook on high 2-3 or low 4-5 hours or until chicken is done.  Remove from crock pot.  Serve.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

