Short’s Captain Fantasy

Short’s has to have one of the most impressive brewing portfolios I’ve ever seen.  They do it and do it well.

That doesn’t mean that I like them all.  

Short’s Captain Fantasy falls into the “not so much” category for me.  It’s a pear saisson that has an aggressive hoppy finish.  That means bitter and if you’ve read my other posts, you know how I feel about bitter.  I will say that it did improve as it warmed up but still not to drinkable levels.  If you manage to find some, let me know what you think.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

